## COMMITTEE TITLE: Community Engagement Advisory Board

COMMITTEE PURPOSE: This board works with two NKU offices, the Scripps Howard Center for Civic Engagement and Community Connections, to review and advise those offices on community engagement activities and to advocate for community engagement on campus and in the community.

	Advisory Board Members will:	
CHARGE	<ul> <li>Guide/recommend community engagement strategies for NKU in general</li> <li>Offer counsel to two of the primary community engagement units on campus (Community Connections and the Scripps Howard Center)</li> <li>Serve as liaisons with colleagues concerning community engagement partnership opportunities</li> <li>Monitor progress in community engagement based on goals in the NKU strategic plan</li> <li>Be aware of best practice approaches to community engagement, and look for opportunities to support and encourage those at NKU</li> </ul>	
	There are both external members (business, non-profit, education, and civic/government) and internal members (at least one representative from each of NKU's six colleges)	
MEMBERSHIP APPOINTMENT		
MEMBERSHIP TERMS	The Provost appoints this committee based on recommendations from the directors of the Scripps Howard Center for Civic Engagement and Community Connections to the Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Research and Outreach	
FREQEUNCY OF MEETINGS	Advisory Board members will eventually serve for three years, but to establish a staggered rotation, initial appointments are for two-, three- or four-year terms	
	Bi-Monthly	
RESPONSIBLE OFFICE	Scripps Howard Center and NKU Community Connections	
Administrative Contact	Brittany McCubbin 859-572-1448 mccubbinb1@nku.edu	

NAME	TITLE	AFFILIATION	EMAIL
INTERNAL			
Matt	Director	School of the Arts	albrittonm@nku.edu
Albritton			
Carole	Professor	Management	cangionic1@nku.edu
Cangioni			
Greg	Professor	Public Relations	deblasiog1@nku.edu
De Blasio			
Amy	Professor	Law	deblasiog1@nku.edu
Halbrook			
Sara	Professor	Teacher Education	rungesa@nku.edu
Runge			
David	Professor	Health Science	tatawd1@nku.edu
Tataw			
Judy	Professor	Anthropology	voelkerj1@nku.edu
Voelker			
EXTERNAL			
Jay	Superintendent	Dayton Schools	jay.brewer@dayton.kyschools.us
Brewer			
Lisa	Exec Director	NKYADD	lcooper77@hotmail.com
Cooper	(retired 2022)		
Colleen	Attorney	DBL Law	CFausz@dbllaw.com
Fausz			
Richard	Pastor	9 <sup>th</sup> St Baptist Church	parapademo@fuse.net
Fowler			
Gayle	Executive	Ky Campus Compact	execdirector@kycompact.org
Hilleke	Director		
Bev	Community	City of Newport	bholiday@newportky.gov
Holiday	Liaison		
Richard	President	AdventureKEEN	richard@keenisgreen.com
Hunt			
Brittany	Professor	Thomas More University	mentiob@thomasmore.edu
Mention			
Katie	Smart Cities	Cincinnati Bell	katie.meyer@cinbell.com
Meyer	Policy Advisor		
Casey	Community	Scripps Howard Foundation	Casey.ruschman@scripps.com
Ruschman	Giving		
	Manager		
Melissa	Vice President	Brighton Center	msommer@brightoncenter.com
Sommer			